top of page

Journal #8: Urie Bronfenbrenner

Urie Bronfenbrenner's study shows us why we are who we are today and what in our surroundings has helped encourage this behavior we conduct daily. He breaks it down into 5 levels called the Ecological Systems Theory.

The first level is all about the indivisual. Their gender, age, health background, and so on. As shown in the photo to the right. The next level is the microsystem. This is where all interaction within the world wide web is classified to be in. For me, i would classify my interactions over; facebook, snapchat, instagram here.

The next level is the mesosystem. In this system it is all based on one on one interactions between indivisuals. Such as at school, work, sports, and so on. The people you interact your self with today. Can greatly affect the person you will become tomorrow. The exosystem comes after the mesosystem. Here we learn the rules inforced by our peers. Our parents who ground us for disobeying, website builders who will block you for being inappropriate, and legal services who will arrest you for breaking the law. If we follow these rules it ussualy proves to turn out for the better. And lastly, is the macrosystem where the things that haopoen around us not only affect the person we are and the person we'll be. But it also affects the way the people around will be affected. Such as if a child grew upo in a home where abuse was regular, they may begin to believe that that is something normal. The ecological systems theory has greatly influenced the person I am today exspecially the microsystem. I believe my parents and peers have made a great impact on my morals. They are the ones that showed me right from wrong and gave me an understanding of how I should conduct the rest of my life.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page